CALENDAR

LIVE PERFORMANCES ARE CURRENTLY ON HOLD THROUGH THE REST OF 2020. PLEASE CHECK HERE FOR VIRTUAL PERFORMANCES

SEASON 2019-2020

JULY/AUGUST

Santa Fe Desert Chorale Summer Festival 2019

Joshua Habermann, conductor

Ensemble & Solo

Friday, July 19 at 2PM *

Saturday, July 20 at 4PM

Friday, July 26 at 8PM

Sunday, July 28 at 4PM

Thursday, August 1 at 8PM

Saturday, August 3 at 8PM

Sunday, August 4 at 4PM

Tuesday, August 6 at 8PM

Wednesday, August 7 at 8PM

Thursday, August 8 at 8PM

Friday, August 9 at 2PM *

Friday, August 9 at 8PM

INFO & TICKETS HERE; PROGRAM HERE

SEPTEMBER

Season Opener: Celebrating Ten Years of Musical Innovation

Trinity Wall Street

Julian Wachner, conductor

Ensemble

Thursday, September 12 at 7PM

LIVE STREAM HERE


Season Opener: Singing our Song

Trinity Wall Street

Julian Wachner, conductor

Ensemble

Thursday, September 14 at 7PM

LIVE STREAM HERE

 

Spectrum: Premiere Performance

Kaleidoscope Vocal Ensemble

Wednesday, September 18 at 8PM

Buckley Recital Hall at Amherst College, MA

Arianne Abela, Artistic Director

Sherezade Panthaki, Soprano

Michelle Kennedy, Soprano

Reginald Mobley, Countertenor

Cecilia Duarte, Mezzo-Soprano

Karim Sulayman, Tenor

Noah Horn, Tenor

Dashon Burton, Bass-Baritone

Enrico Lagasca, Bass-Baritone

INFO HERE

 

The Motets of Bach and Brahms

Clarion Music Society

Steven Fox, conductor

Ensemble

Thursday, September 26 at 8PM 

Church of St. Jean Baptiste

Lexington Ave. at 76th Street

INFO HERE

OCTOBER

Spire Chamber Ensemble

Ben Spalding, conductor

Ensemble and Solo

Saturday, October 6 at 3PM 

Trinity Lutheran Church on W 62nd St., Mission, KS

INFO HERE


Rossini Petite Messe Solennelle

Concerts at St. Ignatius

K. Scott Warren, conductor

Thursday, October 17 at 8PM

Church of St. Ignatius Loyola on 980 Park Ave., New York City

Elisa Strom, Soprano

Augusta Caso, Mezzo-Soprano

Douglas Purcell, Tenor

Enrico Lagasca, Bass

INFO HERE

 

Rachmaninoff Vespers

Skylark Vocal Ensemble

Matthew Guard, conductor 

Ensemble

Thursday, October 24 at 7PM

Friday, October 25 at 7PM

Saturday, October 26 at 7PM

Sunday, October 27 at 2PM

INFO HERE

NOVEMBER

Arcadia in the Cathedral

Virtuosic Choral Music of the Italian Baroque

Lotti, Corelli, Baldassare, Scarlatti

TENET Vocal Artists

Ars Antiqua Chappaqua

Ensemble

Saturday, November 9 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

Bach Vespers at Holy Trinity

BWV 93: Wer nun den Lieben Gott läst walten

Kent Tritle, conductor

Ensemble & Solo

Sunday, November 10 at 5PM

INFO HERE

 

Monteverdi: The Lost Vespers

The Thirteen

Matthew Robinson, conductor

Ensemble & Solo

Friday, November 15 at 7:30PM

Saturday, November 16 at 7:30PM

Sunday, November 17 at 5PM

INFO HERE

 

Instrument of Destiny

U.S. Premiere of Patrick Zimmerli’s Instrument of Destiny

Great Music in a Great Space

Cathedral Choir of St. John the Divine

Ensemble

Wednesday, November 20 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

Bach Vespers at Holy Trinity

BWV 116: Du friedefürst, Herr Jesu Christ

Dana Marsh, conductor

Ensemble & Solo

Sunday, November 24 at 5PM

INFO HERE

DECEMBER

A Seraphic Fire Christmas

Seraphic Fire

James K. Bass, conductor

Ensemble

Saturday, December 7 at 7PM

Monday, December 9 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

 

Wednesday, December 11 at 7:30PM

Thursday, December 12 at 7:30PM

Friday, December 13 at 7:30PM

Saturday, December 14 at 7:30PM

Sunday, December 15 at 7PM

Tuesday, December 17 at 7PM

Thursday, December 19 at 7PM

Friday, December 20 at 7:30PM

Sunday, December 22 at 4PM

INFO HERE

JANUARY

ICONS: Russian Choral Masterworks

Seraphic Fire

Elena Sharkova, conductor

Ensemble

Wednesday, January 15 at 7:30PM

Thursday, January 16 at 7PM

Friday, January 17 at 7:30PM

Saturday, January 18 at 7:30PM

Sunday, January 19 at 4PM

INFO HERE

FEBRUARY

Like As The Hart

American Classical Orchestra & Chorus

Tom Crawford, conductor

Ensemble & Solo

Saturday, February 1 at 8:00PM

INFO HERE

Once Upon A Time: Album launch and tour in Atlanta, New York, and The Cape

Skylark Vocal Ensemble

Matthew Guard, conductor

Ensemble 

Sunday, February 9 at 4PM

Thursday, February 13 at 7:30PM

Saturday, February 15 at 7:00PM

Sunday, February 16 at 4PM

INFO HERE

The Pleasures of Versailles

Bach Collegium San Diego

Ruben Valenzuela, conductor

Solo

Friday, February 21 at 7:30PM

Saturday, February 22 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

Strength and Refuge: A Joyous Exploration of Psalms

Santa Fe Desert Chorale

Joshua Habermann, conductor

Ensemble

Friday, February 28 at 4PM

Saturday, February 29 at 2PM

Sunday, March 1 at 6PM

INFO HERE

MARCH

Bach Mass in B Minor

Spire Vocal Ensemble and Orchestra

Ben Spalding, conductor

Ensemble

Friday, March 6 at 7PM

Saturday, 7 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

Northern Lights: Music of the Scandinavia

Seraphic Fire

Ragnar Bohlin, conductor

Ensemble

Wednesday, March 11 at 7:30PM

Thursday, March 12 at 7PM

Friday, March 13 at 7:30PM

Saturday, March 14 at 7:30PM

Sunday, March 15 at 4PM

INFO HERE

Bach, Brahms, Bruckner, Rheinberger - POSTPONED TO OCTOBER 20 at 7:30PM

Musica Sacra New York

Kent Tritle, conductor

Ensemble

Wednesday, March 18 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

Schütz Musikalische Exequien - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

TENET Vocal Artists

Jolle Greenleaf, Artistic Director

Solo

Saturday, March 21 at 7PM

INFO HERE

Brahms Requiem - POSTPONED DUE TO COVID-19, NEW DATE TBA

Voice of Ascension

Dennis Keene, conductor

Ensemble

Thursday, March 26 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

Bach Mass in B Minor - POSTPONED TO JUNE 17 at 7:30PM

Cathedral Choir of St. John the Divine

Kent Tritle, conductor

Ensemble

Tuesday, March 31 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

APRIL

Bach St. Matthew Passion - POSTPONED TO APRIL 2, 2021

St. Peter Lutheran Church

Balint Karosi, conductor

Jesus / Bass 

Friday, April 10 at 12PM

Sub Rosa: Secrets Revealed - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Skylark Vocal Ensemble

Matthew Guard, conductor

Ensemble

Tuesday, April 21 at 7PM
Wednesday, April 22 at 7PM

Thursday, April 23 at 7PM

Friday, April 24 at 7PM

Saturday, April 25 at 6PM

INFO HERE

Bach Mass in B Minor - POSTPONED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC, NEW DATE TBA

Voices of Ascension

Dennis Keene, conductor

Solo

Thursday, April 30 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

MAY

Biebl: Ave Maria -Music for Men's Chorus - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Seraphic Fire

James K. Bass, conductor

Ensemble

Tuesday, May 5 at 7:30PM

Wednesday, May 6 at 7:30PM

Friday, May 8 at 7:30PM

Saturday, May 9 at 7:30PM

Sunday, May 10 at 4PM

INFO HERE

Mozart Requiem - POSTPONED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC, NEW DATE TBA

Baltimore Choral Arts Society

Anthony Blake Clarke, conductor

Solo

Nola Richardson, soprano

Katelyn Jackman, mezzo-soprano
Steven Soph, tenor

Enrico Lagasca, bass

Sunday, May 17 at 2PM

INFO HERE

Memorial Day Weekend Concerts

Skylark Vocal Ensemble

Matthew Guard, conductor

Ensemble

Saturday, May 23

Sunday, May 24

INFO HERE

JUNE

Bach Festival Leipzig 2020 - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Choir of Trinity Wall Street

Julian Wachner, conductor

Friday, June 12 at 12PM

Saturday, June 13 at 7:30PM

INFO HERE

12 Nights Festival - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Deborah

Choir of Trinity Wall Street

Julian Wachner, conductor

Wednesday, June 17 at 1PM

Thursday, June 18 at 1PM

Friday, June 19 at 1PM

INFO HERE

12 Nights Festival - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Dardanus

Choir of Trinity Wall Street

Julian Wachner, conductor

Friday, June 26 at 7PM

INFO HERE

JULY

American Guild of Organists Biennial National Convention - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Choir of Trinity Wall Street

Julian Wachner, conductor

Wednesday, July 8 at 3PM

INFO HERE

JULY/AUGUST

Unlikely Partners: Santa Fe Desert Chorale Summer Season - 

POSTPONED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC, NEW DATE IN 2021 TBA

Santa Fe Desert Chorale

Joshua Habermann, conductor

Tuesday, July  19 at 4PM

Sunday, July 26 at 4PM

Tuesday, July 28 at 8PM

Thursday, July 30 at 8PM

Friday, July 31 at 8PM

Saturday, August 1 at 8PM

Sunday, August 2 at 4PM

Tuesday, August 4 at 8PM

Wednesday, August 5 at 8PM

Thursday, August 6 at 8PM

Friday, August 7 at 8PM

INFO HERE

© 2020 by Enrico Lagasca. All Rights Reserved. 

Photography by Alain Lababit